Legendariska gore-grindbandet Autopsy från San Francisco Bay Area släpper sitt sjätte album The Headless Ritual den 2 juli via Peaceville Records. Omslaget är designat av ingen mindre än Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Marduk).

Bandets trummis/sångare Chris Reifert kommenterar, ”Expect nothing less than the monstrous brutality that Autopsy has been known to offer. Laurels will not be rested upon, trends will not be followed and mercy will not be shown. Mark your calendars for July and pick out a coffin to lie down and die in. Darkness and death await…”

Låtlista The Headless Ritual:
1. Slaughter At Beast House
2. Mangled Far Below
3. She Is A Funeral
4. Coffin Crawlers
5. When Hammer Meets Bone
6. Thorns And Ashes
7. Arch Cadaver
8. Flesh Turns To Dust
9. Running From The Goathead
10. The Headless Ritual