Black Star Riders släpper sitt andra album The Killer Instinct i februari via Nuclear Blast. Albumet följer upp All Hell Breaks Loose från förra året.

Bandets frontman Ricky Warwick kommenterar albumets titel:  ”Life’s not fair, never has been, never will. Sometimes you have to live with a killer instinct just to survive in the ongoing pursuit of happiness. Because nobody can do for you what you should be doing for yourself.”

Låtlista The Killer Instinct:
1. The Killer Instinct
2. Bullet Blues
3. Finest Hour
4. Soldierstown
5. Charlie I Gotta Go
6. Blindsided
7. Through The Motions
8. Sex, Guns & Gasoline
9. Turn In Your Arms
10. You Little Liar