Metalcore-bandet Bring Me The Horizon från England släpper sitt fjärde album Sempiternal den 29 april via RCA. Albumet spelades in under tre månader tillsammans med producenten Terry Date (Linkin Park, Deftones, Soundgarden).

Bandets frontman Oliver Sykes kommenterar processen, ”Writing Sempiternal was a completely different process. We worked from a computer, laying down ideas and riffs and working on them tirelessly until we had what we wanted.”
Bring Me The Horizon har även utökat medlemmar inför Sempiternal då keyboardisten Jordan Fish anslutit sig till bandet. Sykes kommenterar, ”Bringing Jordan into the mix changed things completely; he opened up so many more possibilities.”

Han fortsätter, ”The lyrical theme is everything. My head was a lot clearer when writing this time and it allowed me to write from a different perspective. It’s the best stuff I’ve ever written, in my opinion. It’s very dramatic, quite blunt, and at times sarcastic, but the biggest part of it — is how it is combined with the music to bring the listener vivid imagery and emotion. I think we really managed to pull that off. Sempiternal is an embracing ride through soaring vocals, supercharged melodies and what can only be described as spine tingling metal anthems.

Låtlista Sempiternal:
1. Can You Feel My Heart
2. The House Of Wolves
3. Empire (Let Them Sing)
4. Sleepwalking
5. Go To Hell, For Heaven’s Sake
6. Shadow Moses
7. And The Snakes Start To Sing
8. Seen It All Before
9. Anti-vist
10. Crooked Young
11. Hospitals For Souls