Återförenade Centurian från Holland släpper sitt nya efterlängtade album Contra Rationem den 28 januari 2013 via Listenable Records. Albumet spelades in tillsammans med producenten Jo Peeters (Aborted, Heaven Shall Burn, Severe Torture) och Ralph Timmermans (Mindpark).

Bandets gitarrist/grundare Rob Oorthuis kommenterar, ”Contra Rationem is an adversive record in the broadest sense of the word. It lacks all the ethics of contemporary productions.
Leaving only the dynamic range of decay and rats exploring your skeleton.
Through the rattle of bones… One might even hear flesh on instruments.
We keep our deathmetal underproduced. All songs were nailed with conviction, without hesitation. In one take. Guided only by tongues of fire descending upon our heads. Uncorrected. As real as we are not.”

Låtlista Contra Rationem:
1. Thou Shallt Bleed For The Lord Thy God
2. Crown Of Bones
3. Feast Of The Cross
4. Judas Among Twelve
5. Antinomian
6. The Will Of The Torch
7. Sin Upon Man
8. Damnatio Memoriae
9. Adversus