Finska metalbandet Children Of Bodom släpper sitt åttonde album Halo Of Blood den 11 juni via Nuclear Blast Records. Omslaget är designat av Sami Saramäki som även gjort omslag till bandets tidigare album Follow The Reaper, Are You Dead Yet? och Hate Crew Deathroll.

Bandets sångare/gitarrist Alexi Laiho kommenterar, ”Halo Of Blood is the eighth studio album from Children Of Bodom, and believe it or not, but we still managed to keep it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB sound recognizable. It’s got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. It’s 10 new songs of pure Nordic metal and whether you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I’m sure you will have a good time.”

Basisten Henkka Seppälä kommenterar omslaget, ”We wanted to have a winter scene. Somehow it fits well with the atmosphere of the music and the composing session. It could be Lake Bodom, actually, frozen, with people trapped under the ice. Very Finnish looking scene. We were really happy how Sami created the whole imagery!”

Låtlista Halo Of Blood:
1. Waste Of Skin
2. Halo Of Blood
3. Scream For Silence
4. Transference
5. Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
6. The Days Are Numbered
7. Dead Man’s Hand On You
8. Damage Beyond Repair
9. All Twisted
10. One Bottle And A Knee Deep