Det svenska rockbandet Cult Of Luna släpper sitt nya album Vertikal den 25 januari via Indie Recordings.

Pressmeddelande; Vertikal marks a much-anticipated return for the band after five years spent cultivating the ideas and directing the influences that have helped form a concept for the album. Distilled throughout are themes of machinery, repetition and clear, linear structures honed to the visual imagery of Fritz Lang’s classic expressionist science fiction film Metropolis. The music broods, builds and boils as you may expect from Cult Of Luna, but never overcomplicates itself or veers from its intentions; it is arguably their finest and most cohesive piece of work to date.

Låtlista Vertikal:
1. The One (02:16)
2. I: The Weapon (09:24)
3. Vicarious Redemption (18:51)
4. The Sweep (03:09)
5. Synchronicity (07:13)
6. Mute Departure (09:08)
7. Disharmonia 00:45)
8. In Awe Of (09:56)
9. Passing Through (06:03)
10. The Flow Reversed (limited-edition bonus låt)