På grund av oförutsägbara tekniska problem försenas Entombed’s nya album Back To The Front till nästa år. Albumet skulle från början släppas den 29 oktober, nytt datum meddelas inom kort.

Back To The Front spelades in i Studio Bohus (Abba, Europe) i Kungälv tillsammans med producenten Roberto Laghi (In Flames, Hardcore Superstar). Omslaget är designat av Zbigniew Bielak (Watain, Vader).

”Don’t be afraid that it will sound like ABBA — it’s 666% true to the Entombed everybody loves. While not falling for total regression back to the early classics Left Hand Path or Clandestine, expect a total bone-crushing opus that will have fans of Wolverine Blues, To Ride… or Morning Star cry tears of joy. From the morbid, pissed-off lyrics over detuned, massive riffs to the inimitable brick-heavy groove and L.G. Petrov’s titanic roar, Back To The Front has it all, so get ready for a stone-cold stunner!”

L.G. Petrov kommenterar, ”After almost seven years of studio absence, we are back with a new album called Back To The Front ready to blow metalheads away around this world! Feels great to announce this deal with Century Media! Can’t wait to let you all be a part of it!”

Låtlista Back To The Front:
1. Kill To Live
2. Bedlam Strike
3. The Underminer
4. Second To None
5. Allegiance
6. Waiting For Death
7. Eternal Woe
8. Digitus Medius
9. Vulture And The Traitor
10. Pandemic Rage
11. Soldier Of No Fortune