Danska thrashbandet Essence släpper sitt nya album Last Night Of Solace den 29 mars via NoiseArt Records. Albumet spelades in tillsammans med producenten Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy, Immortal, Children Of Bodom, Dimmu Borgir) i hans egna studio Abyss Studio.

Essence kommenterar albumet,”Last Night Of Solace is very different from our last album. We have matured in our songwriting, our abilities and our expression. It is difficult to describe the album with words, but ’enormous’ covers a lot of what the listener will hear on the record. We needed to make this album the way it is today, because it is a statement and it will serve as a point of reference in the future. Also, we did what came naturally and ’all by itself’ to us. There is nothing ’forced’ on this album and it is just our clean personal energy captured on in 10 tracks. You can hear that the album is recorded in extreme sub-zero temperatures and in the middle of a frozen Swedish winter.”

Låtlista Last Night Of Solace:
1. Intro
2. Final Eclipse
3. Arachnida
4. For The Fallen
5. Children Of Rwanda
6. Gemstones
7. Dark Matter
8. Last Night Of Solace
9. Opium
10. Fractured Dimension (bonus)