Killswitch Engage släpper sitt nya album Disarm the Descent den 2 april via Roadrunner Records. Disarm the Descent är bandets första album med originalsångaren Jesse Leach sedan klassikern Alive or Just Breathing från 2002. Leach återvände till bandet i januari 2012.

Leach kommenterar, ”It is with a grateful spirit that we prepare for this record’s release. From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam’s guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage.”

Första singeln från albumet, In Due Time, släpps digitalt den 5 februari.

Låtlista Disarm the Descent:
1. The Hell In Me
2. Beyond the Flames
3. New Awakening
4. In Due Time
5. A Tribute to the Fallen
6. The Turning Point
7. All That We Have
8. You Don’t Bleed for Me
9. The Call
10. No End in Sight
11. Always
12. Time Will Not Remain