Lita Ford

Lita Ford släpper sitt nya live-album The Bitch Is Back…Live den 28 oktober via SPV/Steamhammer. Spelningen är från Canyon Club i Agoura Hills, Kalifornien, oktober 2012.

Lita kommenterar titeln som hon fått från Elton John’s låt med samma namn, ”Well, I heard (the original version of the song) on the radio and I just thought it worked for Elton John, and it works for Lita Ford. It kind of makes a statement, saying, ’She’s back,’ and this is me saying this, not anybody else, you know?! It came from me, and I spoke to Elton John backstage before we released the album and I wanted his blessing. I didn’t want to just take his song and do it because I’ve done my own version of it. It’s more guitar-orientated instead of piano. So I said to him we’re doing The Bitch Is Back and we gave him a copy of it, and his tour manager wrote back and said, ’It’s one rocking version.’ But I went backstage because he came through town and I went backstage and said, ’Hello!’ and he said, ’That’s my song,’ you know, ’That’s my song,’ and I said, ’Yes, it is your song,’ and I said, ’Thank you for letting me do it,’ and he said, ’Thank you for doing my song.’ So I thought, ’Right on, I got his blessing.'”

Låtlista The Bitch Is Back…Live:
1. The Bitch Is Back
2. Hungry
3. Relentless
4. Living Like A Runaway
5. Devil In My Head
6. Back To The Cave
7. Can’t Catch Me
8. Out For Blood
9. Dancing On The Edge
10. Hate
11. Close My Eyes Forever
12. Kiss Me Deadly