Finska monster-metalbandet Lordi släpper nitt nya album To Beast Or Not To Beast den 8 mars via AFM Records. Albumet spelades in i WireWorld Studios i Nashville tillsammans med den välkände producenten Michael Wagener (Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row, Dokken, Raven, Megadeth).

Bandets frontman Mr. Lordi kommenterar, ”The road to this album has truly been paved by hardships. However, the new lineup of the band has given us new and fresh touch and an energetic edge to the recording process, and to the album itself.”

Han fortsätter: ”The album cover painting is actually a part of a larger picture. The original artwork had this vintage-styled lady holding a horned skull, which, however, was not the main point of the art piece. There was something not quite right with the setting, so I made experiments with various versions and framings. Album title was Upgradead at that point in time, and the painting was done with that title in mind. But now, with a changed concept of the artwork, the title did not seem to fit anymore. We did not consider it an A-class name either. Our guitarist Amen came up with the final title, which we felt suitable and perfect both for the cover artwork and the album.”

Låtlista To Beast Or Not To Beast:
1. We’re Not Bad For The Kids (We’re Worse)
2. I Luv Ugly 
3. The Riff 
4. Something Wicked This Way Comes 
5. I’m The Best 
6. Horrifiction 
7. Happy New Fear 
8. Schizo Doll 
9. Candy For The Cannibal 
10. Sincerely With Love 
11. SCG6: Otus’ Butcher Clinic