• Video


Brittiska Onslaught har släppt en lyric video till Chaos Is King. Låten finns med på bandets sjätte album VI som släpps den 20 september via AFM Records. Albumet följer upp Sounds Of Violence från 2011, är mixat av Thomas ”Plec” Johansson (Tiamat, Scar Symmetry) i Panic Room, Skara.

Bandets gitarrist Nige Rockett kommenterar, ”Well, the new album, VI, is finally complete and ready to roll on September 20th, and man, it has exceeded all our expectations, by a long long way!! We really pushed ourselves to the limits in making this record and I think that truly shines through in the final results.

VI is the most brutal and technical album Onslaught has ever made, no question. It’s old school, it’s contemporary and it’s fucking aggressive in the extreme, with a few big surprises thrown in for good measure!

”We’ve gone about the whole album-making process with a completely different approach and mindset this time around, ranging from the artwork (by Pär Olofsson) through to the final mixes with Thomas Johansson, who I must single out for mention along with our drummer Michael Hourihan for really upping the ante in the ass-kicking stakes!

”We’re feeling kind of proud right now and pretty confident the fans are gonna dig it too!”

Låtlista VI:
1. A New World Order
2. Chaos Is King
3. Fuel For My Fire
4. Children Of The Sand
5. Slaughterize
6. 66 Fucking 6
7. Cruci-Fiction
8. Dead Man Walking
9. Enemy Of My Enemy