The Ski Mask Way finns med på Ice-T’s Body Counts nya album Bloodlust, som släpps 31 mars via Century Media Records. Albumet producerades av Will Putney (Miss May I, Upon A Burning Body) och gästas av artister som Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Sepultura), Dave Mustaine (Megadeth) och Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God).

Ice-T kommenterar albumet: ”Making records is a very interesting process. You work really hard on something and finish it and then you’ll be, like, ’Yo, that sounds like somebody else’s record.’ Or, ’Hey, didn’t we just make that record three days ago?’

”One time we did two songs in a row and afterwards I looked at them and said, ’That’s the same riff in each song.’ So we had to pick one. But in the end, we came up with some very aggressive and cool music.”

I like to start with hot metal tracks that you can listen to without a word on them and go, ’Wow, that was just like fire!’ The music tells me what the song is about, and that’s when the words start coming to me. Then it’s up to me not to fuck it up.”

Låtlista Bloodlust:
1. Civil War (feat. Dave Mustaine)
2. The Ski Mask Way
3. This Is Why We Ride
4. All Love Is Lost (feat. Max Cavalera)
5. Raining Blood / Postmortem (Slayer medley)
6. God, Please Believe Me
7. Walk With Me… (feat. Randy Blythe)
8. Here I Go Again
9. No Lives Matter
10. Bloodlust
11. Black Hoodie