Nothing Stands In Our Way är från Lacuna Coil’s sjunde album Broken Crown Halo som släpps den 1 april via Century Media Records. Albumet spelades in tillsamman med producenten Jay Baumgardner (P.O.D., Sevendust, Evanescence, Papa Roach).

Bandet kommenterar omslaget: ”We are fighting for a kingdom and a crown that is not what it seems to be, one that in reality represents the moment of confusion we’re living in, and the very fragile situation we’re facing every day.”

Om albumet säger dem: ”What conflict could run so deep that it takes you to the deepest corners of your inner world?

”Today we are surrounded by a lot of lies, aliases, and people acting like they are wearing an invisible crown — but you better have thick skin if you want to wear this crown!

Broken Crown Halo is a cinematic album that could be the soundtrack of our days — it is a dark vision of a near future when survival is second nature, and failure is not something to be avoided, but rather cultivated with lessons learned along the way.

”We set the bar pretty high with Dark Adrenaline and it hasn’t been easy bringing our sound to the next level, but we have lived, learned and grown through a year full of personal issues and changes. We learned to be strong and get stronger, and we felt an inner vibe in this band that we haven’t felt before. We locked ourselves in an age-old studio in Milan, Italy, where history was strong and the past met with our future, vintage gear and the influence of classic Italian horror movies and bands like Goblin meeting the fresh and rough sounds of the modern world with unique and invigorating results.

Broken Crown Halo is Lacuna Coil introducing a new order, and letting nothing stand in our way…”

Låtlista Broken Crown Halo:
1. Nothing Stands In Our Way
2. Zombies 
3. Hostage To The Light 
4. Victims 
5. Die & Rise 
6. I Forgive (But I Won’t Forget Your Name)
7. Cybersleep 
8. Infection 
9. I Burn In You
10. In The End I Feel Alive
11. One Cold Day