Roadrunner Records

Trivium har släppt en studio version av låten Strife, som finns med på bandets nya album Vengeance Falls som släpps den 15 okotber via Roadrunner Records. Albumet är producerat av David Draiman (frontman i Disturbed och Device).

Låtlista Vengeance Falls:
1. Brave This Storm
2. Vengeance Falls
3. Strife
4. No Way To Heal
5. To Believe
6. At The End Of This War
7. Through Blood And Dirt And Bone
8. Villainy Thrives
9. Incineration: The Broken World
10. Wake (The End Is Nigh)


Bandets gitarrist/sångare Matt Heafy kommenterar arbetet med David Draiman, ”He was the most hands-on producer we’ve ever worked with. And we’ve worked with some amazing people … We looked at it as a partnership, as all of us working together to make the best songs possible. And with David, he had input on everything. What was amazing was he never wanted to cross the line — he never wanted to change who we were. That was a big thing he said early on: ’I want this to still very much be Trivium, but we’re gonna take it to the next level.’ He had things from — not lyrical changes, but lyrical suggestions — ways to help further the point of what the song was. That was something I’d never had before; I’d never had a producer say, ’What are you saying in this song?’ And when he first asked me that, I gave him the same answer I was giving for interviews for all of In Waves, which is, ’Well, this is interpretable,’ and he was like, ’Yeah, yeah, that’s fine,’ but he felt like it should go this way or that way, and I’ve never had that before, someone who was able to help me look at what the point of the song was and help me narrow down the message I was trying to convey. We worked on vocals – he helped me gain another four to six notes in my upper vocal range, which is something I never thought was possible … He helped with every instrument, every song, helping create melodies — his ability to create melody is one of the most staggering things I’ve ever seen. If someone can picture in their head a virtuoso guitar player stepping up to play a song and improvising right on the spot, something really technical and really flashy, well, David can hear a song or a chord progression or a bass melody one time, and after hearing it once, he can come up with amazing melodies to go on top of it, and each time he works with it, within two minutes of hearing it for the first time, he can create incredible hooks on top of it. I’ve never seen that before. It was mind-blowing to see his ability for melody construction on the spot.”