Sabaton släpper sitt nya album Heroes den 16 maj via Nuclear Blast Records. Omslaget är designat av Péter Sallai. Albumet spelas in tillsammans med producenten/musikern Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain).

Heroes kommer även innehålla tre covers, dessa är:

Metallica – For Whom The Bell Tolls
Sabaton: ”All of us are old fans of Metallica. The choice of the song was difficult, but we all could agree on that one. As an addition, For Whom The Bell Tolls was the first heavy metal song ever performed on a stage by Pär.”

Battle Beast – Out Of Control
Sabaton: ”Battle Beast was our secret guest at our latest Sabaton Cruise and we all enjoyed watching them perform their songs live. We thought we wanted to support young and upcoming bands and decided to do a cover of them.”

Raubtier – En Hjältes Väg
Sabaton: ”Raubtier are our brothers from the north of Sweden. We have played together countless times and in the past, and Thobbe used to be in this band. At a special concert in 2012, Joakim performed this song live together with Raubtier and it awoke the idea of doing a cover version. Seeing to the song title it was also a natural choice for our latest album, Heroes.”

Låtlista Heroes:
1. Night Witches
2. No Bullets Fly
3. Smoking Snakes
4. Inmate 4859
5. To Hell And Back
6. The Ballad Of Bull
7. Resist And Bite
8. Soldier Of 3 Armies
9. Far From The Fame
10. Hearts Of Iron

Alternativt omslag: