Finska The 69 Eyes släpper sitt nya album Universal Monsters den 22 april via Nuclear Blast. Första singeln från albumet, Jet Fighter Plane, släpps 15 januari.

Bandets sångare Jyrki kommenterar omslaget till albumet: ”The covers are planned and designed as an old-school CD covers. Remember when the booklets used to be as exciting as the album itself?! It will actually have five different covers being such a folder — each member of the band can be used as a cover creature of their own.

Ville has really succeeded in capturing the classic movie vibe for the shots without any special make-up or photo shopping.

The 69 Eyes are the universal rock ’n’ roll monsters — not so many of us left anymore. So from real fans, I wish they would get the actual CD in their hands to get the full album treatment as we have planned it to be experienced!”

Låtlista Universal Monsters:
1. Dolce Vita
2. Jet Fighter Plane
3. Blackbird Pie
4. Lady Darkness
5. Stiv & Johnny
6. Never
7. Miss Pastis
8. Jerusalem
9. Shallow Graves
10. Rock ’N’ Roll Junkie
11. Blue