Amerikanska metalveteranerna Vicious Rumors släpper sitt elfte album Electric Punishment den 29 april via Steamhammer/SPV. Albumomslaget är designat av den tyska artisten Christoph Schinzel (Anvil, Circle II Circle, Raven, Agent Steel).

Bandets gitarrist Geoff Thorpe kommenterar nya albumet, ”We have permanently grown. There have been no two identical albums in our career because each album has a new, fresh approach. Still, we’ve never strayed from our course — perhaps precisely for this reason. We’ve remained faithful to our ideals and have always been honest with our fans. I think our loyal followers value that Vicious Rumors have never jumped on any kind of bandwagon. Everything we do comes from the heart and Electric Punishment documents that no other band on this planet sounds like Vicious Rumors. To us, that’s an incentive, a challenge and a quality feature all in one. And it’s something our fans can rely on when we set off on our next monster tour in spring 2013.”

Låtlista Electric Punishment:
1. I Am The Gun
2. Black X List
3. Electric Punishment
4. D – Block 
5. Escape (From Hell)
6. Dime Store Prophet
7. Together We Unite
8. Eternally
9. Thirst For A Kill
10. Strange Ways (KISS cover)